Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Defensive Achilles heels

Default Defensive Achilles heels

I was worried about the secondary before the season started, now more than ever. Secondly, the defense cannot seem to handle the "hurry up" offense. Coach Morgen may be able to address the problem with the hurry up, but the secondary is what it is.

I am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination. Am I missing something?

2. UL 1984, 1999 . . . . Re: Defensive Achilles heels

Quote Originally Posted by Crawfish View Post
    I was worried about the secondary before the season started, now more than ever. Secondly, the defense cannot seem to handle the "hurry up" offense. Coach Morgen may be able to address the problem with the hurry up, but the secondary is what it is.

I am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination. Am I missing something?
    Nope! Either unable to compete physically, or can’t make adjustments. Probably a bit of both. Gonna be hard to get fixed

Default Re: Defensive Achilles heels

Quote Originally Posted by CajunEXPRESS View Post
    Nope! Either unable to compete physically,
    This is what is most concerning. We lost some guys during the off-season and the guys in there got flat out beat several times.

Quote Originally Posted by Crawfish View Post
    This is what is most concerning. We lost some guys during the off-season and the guys in there got flat out beat several times.
    And everyone will see the ODU video now.

1. If you think teams are going to change to a hurry up offense against us the rest of the year because of the ODU film.

2. If you think ODU’s hurry up offense will burn everyone like it did us.

Y’all need to watch more football.

Quote Originally Posted by Jacob81 View Post
    1. If you think teams are going to change to a hurry up offense against us the rest of the year because of the ODU film.

Against us I would use a lot of tempo with stacked wideouts… we can’t stop it