Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: New Texas State FB Coach

UL Football New Texas State FB Coach

Looks like it will be Kinne from Incarnate Word.

Default Re: New Texas State FB Coach

Nice…was hoping they’d hire him. As much as he intentionally ran up the score at IW, the league needs a _____ to take Chapstick’s place.

Quote Originally Posted by ZoomZoom View Post
    Nice…was hoping they’d hire him. As much as he intentionally ran up the score at IW, the league needs a _____ to take Chapstick’s place.
    Please show some respect when you refer to Coach Cheatwell.

Quote Originally Posted by Crawfish View Post
    Please show some respect when you refer to Coach Cheatwell.
    I did. I put an asterisk where the letter “i” was but it still censored.

5. Default Re: New Texas State FB Coach

On a more serious note, is he going to move the needle at TxSt? I have zero knowledge about this coach but he’s a native Texan I’d guess.

Saw this on the Texas State site…

“Think Small, Be Small, Act Small, Be Texas State”

I’ll just leave that right there.

Quote Originally Posted by CajunEXPRESS View Post
    On a more serious note, is he going to move the needle at TxSt? I have zero knowledge about this coach but he’s a native Texan I’d guess.
    Great question. San Marcos support of football there is much like Lafayette the last couple years. Not sure WHAT would move the needle. Kinne hasn’t stayed anywhere long but he’s been on NFL staffs and a few D1 staffs before his 1 year at IWU where he is 10-1 this year. Guess we will have to wait and see what he can do in SM and also if the admin supports football enough to build adequate facilities to train and practice.

9. Default Re: New Texas State FB Coach

I think I read that they have 12 players already in the portal.

Quote Originally Posted by shof View Post