Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 40 over 4

I have a Question 40 over 4

Think about it, guys.

That's how many games we've won in the last four years.

I remember when it took us five years to win nine games.

And, a win over Marshall will give us the nation's longest winning streak (unless Cincy wins the Natty.)

We can complain about Levi, the coaching search or playing in the NO Bowl, but take a minute to enjoy what we have.

Default Re: 40

Thank you Jay. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the product you're seeing.

We won 17 games in 4 years when I was a student.

Or in a different perspective…

We won 40 games from 1996-2007.

Wow.

I was a student for five football seasons (took the 4 1/2 year graduation route). In those five seasons, we won 13 games. That's basically 2.5 wins per year.

I'm ecstatic with what this group has accomplished, and I fully believe Levi Lewis deserves to have his name on the wall. We don't win that game Saturday without a good mobile, shifty QB like him. App State defenders got pressure up the middle all damn game long.

I still think we got the shaft in the bowl selection.

Quote Originally Posted by BabbForHeisman View Post
    We won 17 games in 4 years when I was a student.

Or in a different perspective…

We won 40 games from 1996-2007.

Wow.
    We won 3 games over 2 years when I was a walk-on. Lol

Quote Originally Posted by JayWalker View Post
    Think about it, guys.

And, a win over Marshall will give us the nation's longest winning streak (unless Cincy wins the Natty.)

We can complain about Levi, the coaching search or playing in the NO Bowl, but take a minute to enjoy what we have.

From a guy who remembers Rafael Septien and Roy Henry I really do appreciate where we are and what Saturday night meant. Good reality check Jay

"40" is a favorite U2 song....

Quote Originally Posted by JayWalker View Post
    Think about it, guys.