Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Tailgating help !

UL Football Tailgating help !

Hey guys, I have been a fan for several years now, however, I am a hs coach and have 2 little ones 2 years and 11 months and haven’t made a game in a few years. I bought 4 tickets to take 3 friends to the SBC. I tried calling RCAF to see if any tailgating spots were available but they never called back. I really don’t want to spend 180 bucks for 4 people. Would anyone be willing to split a tailgate or know of anyone or willing to host 4 early to mid 30’s guys that can drop and ice chest for the game ?? We are coming from Ascension area and want you make a day out of it. Thanks so much. Any suggestions would help. Really enjoy the site . Happy thanksgiving!

Default Re: Tailgating help !

I think you can tailgate in the GA parking across the street from the field. I mean drop a tailgate

Can anyone confirm this ? Where exactly is that ? Do other people tailgate there too ?

I've seen guys tailgating at cajundome lot...no bbq, but you can open the trunk, pull a few chairs out and sit in some shade throwing a few down and munching on Olde Tyme or Popeyes

I pm you about a tailgate spot for free if you want it $15 a person you can tailgate at alumni tent free food and beer

Buy a parking spot from RCAF and your in the stadium. Lot D was going for 10.00. I paid 20 for a lot C.

Last edited by BayouRichard; November 25th, 2021 at 06:48 pm. Reason: Spelling

Quote Originally Posted by Cajun Soldier View Post
    I pm you about a tailgate spot for free if you want it $15 a person you can tailgate at alumni tent free food and beer
    That’s perfect !! I’ll be in touch ! Thank y’all so much

8. Default Re: Tailgating help !

Quote Originally Posted by Cajunragin23 View Post