Thread: Chris Cameron Louisiana's Australian Big Guy

1. UL Basketball Chris Cameron Louisiana's Australian Big Guy

One of the last things I found on his career is from 2016 and I read elsewhere he was there till 2018 but I can't verify.

https://websites.sportstg.com/assoc_.cleID=36551559

Default Re: Chris Cameron Louisiana's Australian Big Guy

That was a good guy!

3. Default Re: Chris Cameron Louisiana's Australian Big Guy

Chris gave me this in 2006 at my request, can't find where or if I posted it.

Bio before coming to play for Louisiana. In Chris' own words.

I started playing ball when i was 16, before that i played field hockey and aussie rules football and cricket. Now in Australia basketball isnt focused around school athletics, it is as most sports are there, focused around the club sports. This means that your team has nothing to do with school at all.

It is a sporting club that has all kind of teams in all kind of age groups, e.g under 14's, u 16's, u 18's, u 20's and all these age groups have different teams as in the first team second and so forth. There are alot of different clubs in melbourne and most of the time you play for the club that is close to where you live. In every age group you play 2 years bottom age (1st year) and top age (2nd year).

Now the melbourne tigers are a pro team which has a junior club that feeds off it, that is what i played for, if you are in the first team it is called playing representive ball, and you play on a friday night all over victoria (the state melbourne is in)

I played for the melbourne tigers development team in my first year (1997) i was top age u 16's, i think it was the third team so i wasnt very high up. In my second year (1998) i was bottom age u 18's, and i made the first team for the Tigers and practiced with the pro team. During this year i tried out for my first state team. I made emergency (means i was a reserve, didnt play)