Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Cajun turnaround hinges on turnover makeover

1. Default Cajun turnaround hinges on turnover makeover

Halfway through the season, UL coach Mark Hudspeth needs his Cajuns to cure their turnover ills just like last year

Default Re: Cajun turnaround hinges on turnover makeover

The number one reason we sit at 2 and 5 is turnovers? I'm not an expert, but I would have bet big bucks that our poor play in just about every area had more to do with it than just turnovers. Have to admit, this left me confused.

3. Default Re: Cajun turnaround hinges on turnover makeover

Quote Originally Posted by CajunRed View Post
    The number one reason we sit at 2 and 5 is turnovers? I'm not an expert, but I would have bet big bucks that our poor play in just about every area had more to do with it than just turnovers. Have to admit, this left me confused.
    I would say a win against Kentucky and the season would have a whole different flavor with perhaps only one loss.

A couple extra turnovers vs Kentucky and Louisiana probably wins.

Damn. We lost another game? Oh and our RB's get their first fumble Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by Turbine View Post
    I would say a win against Kentucky and the season would have a whole different flavor with perhaps only one loss.

Or just pure fundamentals

Just1More's Avatar Just1More is offline Ragin Cajuns of Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Greatest Fan Ever

Yes coach, it is about dynamic offenses and defenses. That's what leads to turnovers. A speech doesn't get it done. Good luck.

Fumbles come from poor technique on the ball carrier, poor weather and hard hits/stripping from the defense. Too much focus on the stripping/hitting leads to poor tackling. Focusing on "producing fumbles" is a fool's errand. Make the dang tackle.