Thread: Calling All Musicians. Softball Pep Band?

Default Calling All Musicians. Softball Pep Band?

I thought the Michigan pep band at the softball games was a nice touch. I wonder if one would be allowed at the Lady Cajun's games. I'm a drummer and have all the drums needed. I played in the Lafayette Concert Band for a number of years and may be able to get some of those musicians to join. Most are UL graduates. Anyone on this board a musician and may be interested? Z.bring your sax.

Zeebart21's Avatar Zeebart21 is offline Ragin Cajuns of Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Greatest Fan Ever

Default Re: Calling All Musicians. Softball Pep Band?

Quote Originally Posted by roarman View Post
    I thought the Michigan pep band at the softball games was a nice touch. I wonder if one would be allowed at the Lady Cajun's games. I'm a drummer and have all the drums needed. I played in the Lafayette Concert Band for a number of years and may be able to get some of those musicians to join. Most are UL graduates. Anyone on this board a musician and may be interested? Z.bring your sax.
    Roar, this sounds like a terrific idea. Myself, I havent touched the axe in 7 years Dont miss it. Good luck, buddy!

Z

I know they once told us we weren't allowed to use the small megaphone we brought with us into left field because it was an artificial noise maker, but I don't know if that policy would apply to musical instruments.

Please don't.

No please No!!!!!

Zeebart21's Avatar Zeebart21 is offline Ragin Cajuns of Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Greatest Fan Ever

Go for it Rory!

7. Default Re: Calling All Musicians. Softball Pep Band?

I just think it is a great idea.

UL's first ever Band Director "Chief of the Department of Music" Florent Sontag, (link) was also the first ever baseball coach at UL with the 1902 Baseball Team (link).

This idea has roots, 111-year-old roots.

Also the first ever 'Louisiana' reference for UL.

Quote Originally Posted by Turbine View Post