Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: My first Wallpaper

UL Football My first Wallpaper

hey fellow cajun fans and alumni, i have been playing with the gimp since i started using Ubuntu and decided to try my hand at making wallpapers, so in preparation of football season, i made a UL wallpaper, its a little small, i used that XBOX stadium pick that somebody linked to so you may have to strech it, although it still looks ok stretched, i will work on a larger one, unless this gets really bad reviews.

so let me know what you guys think, this is my first try at a wallpaper, so any constructive critiquing will be appreciated. Its been a while since i posted so some of you may not remember me, but feel free to express your opinion, whatever it may be.

2. Default Re: My first Wallpaper

I like. Might need to lose some of the symbols but I give it two shammys.(out of three)

Default Re: My first Wallpaper

Quote Originally Posted by shammy
    I like. Might need to lose some of the symbols but I give it two shammys.(out of three)
    yea i was thinking maybe it was a bit much, but i figured id see if anyone else thought so before i took em off

4. Default Re: My first Wallpaper

Quote Originally Posted by shasta
    _ yea i was thinking maybe it was a bit much, but i figured id see if anyone else thought so before i took em off _
    Wow, that is awesome, wut i would do is take out the circle symbol in the top left corner and just move the UL up a little. U really dont need the top left circle symbol cuz you have one like it in the other corner

JMO
    Ryan
    GEAUX CAJUNS

5. Default Re: My first Wallpaper

_ yea i was thinking maybe it was a bit much, but i figured id see if anyone else thought so before i took em off _