Thread: Land and Resource Management program

Ragin' Cajuns Land and Resource Management program

Hello to all.

I know I'm a noob here but was hoping to get some advice from those who know the school best. I've been a student at Tech but had a change of heart and now I'm looking at a transfer into UL. More specifically, into the business school's Professional Land and Resource Management program. I was hopeful that some of you on this forum are familiar with the program in some way and could tell me a little more.

I've done my research and have information that comes from the university itself but nothing really compares to first hand information from people who have been through the program or know people who have. Does the university do a good job of preparing the students for a career in this field? Also, are graduates of this program well received by potential employers? I really appreciate any light ya'll can shine on this for me.

Geaux Cajuns!

2. Default Re: Land and Resource Management program

Quote Originally Posted by cb089 View Post
    Hello to all.

I know I'm a noob here but was hoping to get some advice from those who know the school best. I've been a student at Tech but had a change of heart and now I'm looking at a transfer into UL. More specifically, into the business school's Professional Land and Resource Management program. I was hopeful that some of you on this forum are familiar with the program in some way and could tell me a little more.

I've done my research and have information that comes from the university itself but nothing really compares to first hand information from people who have been through the program or know people who have. Does the university do a good job of preparing the students for a career in this field? Also, are graduates of this program well received by potential employers? I really appreciate any light ya'll can shine on this for me.

Geaux Cajuns!